Staff List

GENERAL CONTACT INFORMATION

Indiana University Press
Office of Scholarly Publishing
Herman B Wells Library 350
1320 E. 10th St.
Bloomington, IN 47405-3907
Main line: (812) 855-8817
Fax: (812) 855-8507
Email: iupress@indiana.edu

The following is a partial list of Indiana University Press staff members:

EDITORIAL

Robert Sloan
Editor-in-Chief
(812) 855-7561
rjsloan@indiana.edu
Acquires books in History (American, Black Atlantic, Military, Holocaust, Russian and East European), African American Studies, Paleontology, Philanthropy and Nonprofit Studies, Spatial Humanities.

Dee Mortensen
Senior Sponsoring Editor
(812) 855-0268
mortense@indiana.edu
Acquires books in African Studies, Judaism and Judaica, Philosophy, and American Religious Studies.

Raina Polivka
Sponsoring Editor
(812) 855-5261
rpolivka@indiana.edu
Acquires books in Music, Ethnomusicology, Digital Media and Film Studies, Latin American Studies, Gender and Sexuality Studies, and Cultural Studies.

Rebecca Tolen
Sponsoring Editor
(812) 855-2756
retolen@indiana.edu
Acquires books in Anthropology and related Social Sciences, Global Studies, Middle East Studies, Asian Studies, Russian and East European Studies, and Policy Studies.

Linda Oblack
Sponsoring Editor
(812) 855-2175
loblack@indiana.edu
Acquires books in Regional trade, Regional Natural History, and Railroads Past and Present.

Sarah Jacobi
Assistant to Dee Mortensen, Rebecca Tolen, and Linda Oblack
(812) 855-5262
sajacobi@indiana.edu

Jenna Whittaker
Assistant to Raina Polivka and Robert Sloan
812-856-5810
jewhitta@indiana.edu

Mollie Ables
Framing the Global Editorial Assistant
(812) 855-5429
mables@indiana.edu

Peter Froehlich
Rights & Permissions Manager
(812) 855-6314
pfroehli@indiana.edu

ELECTRONIC AND SERIALS PUBLISHING

Kathryn Caras
Director of Electronic and Serials Publishing
(812) 855-3830
kcaras@indiana.edu

Joy Andreakis
Assistant Journals Manager
(812) 856-5218
jandreak@indiana.edu

Linda Bannister
Journals Marketing Manager
(812) 855-9449
llbannis@indiana.edu

Judith Caldwell
Journals Production Manager
(812) 856-0582
jucaldwe@indiana.edu

INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY

Ted Boardman
Technology Director of Publishing Operations
(812) 855-6468
tboardma@indiana.edu

Rich Pierce
Systems Analyst / Programmer
(812) 856-0210
ripierce@indiana.edu

MARKETING & SALES

Dave Hulsey
Director of Sales and Marketing
(812) 855-6553
hulseyd@indiana.edu
Contact for inquires about the IU Press affiliate program and marketing and sales internships

Mary Beth Haas
Sales Manager
(812) 855-9440
mbhaas@indiana.edu
Contact for inquires about sales, bookstores, and author events

Mandy Hussey
Trade Marketing and Publicity Manager
(812) 855-4522
mlclarke@indiana.edu
Contact for review copies, media requests, marketing plans, and advertising for trade books

Theresa Halter
Publicity Coordinator
(812) 855-8054
thalter@indiana.edu
Contact for review copies and media requests for scholarly books

Laura Baich
Electronic Marketing Manager
(812) 855-8287
lbaich@indiana.edu
Contact for inquiries about social media and email marketing, the IU Press website and blog

Rhonda Van Der Dussen
Sales and Marketing Assistant
(812) 855-6657
rdussen@indiana.edu
Contact for inquiries about book awards

Erin Marshall
Advertising and Exhibits Manager
(812) 855-4901
ermarsha@indiana.edu
Contact for inquiries about advertising for scholarly books and exhibits

Jennifer Witzke
Marketing and Books Designer
(812) 855-4415
jwitzke@indiana.edu
Contact for inquiries about flyers, brochures, and catalogs

OPERATIONS

Mike Noth
Fiscal Officer
(812) 855-9274
mnoth@indiana.edu

Kathy Stout
Senior Accounting Coordinator
(812) 855-2726
kwhaley@indiana.edu

Katie O’Brien
Staff Accountant
(812) 855-5366
kasobrie@indiana.edu

CUSTOMER SERVICE DEPARTMENT

Kim Childers
Manager, Accounts Receivable
(812) 855-4134
kchilder@indiana.edu

Janie Pearson
Assistant Manager, Database Coordinator
(812) 855-1588
cjfender@indiana.edu

General information
(812) 855-8817
iuporder@indiana.edu

MANUSCRIPT EDITORIAL / DESIGN / PRODUCTION (EDP)

Bernadette Zoss
EDP Director
(812) 855-5563
bzoss@indiana.edu

Nancy Lightfoot
Project Manager/Editor
(812) 855-1744
nlightfo@indiana.edu

June Silay
Project Manager/Editor
(812) 856-4645
jsilay@indiana.edu

Darja Malcolm-Clarke
Project Manager/Editor
(812) 855-5428
dmalcolm@indiana.edu

Michelle Sybert
Project Manager/Editor
(812) 855-5031
msybert@indiana.edu

Pam Rude
Senior Artist and Book Designer
(812) 855-0264
psrude@indiana.edu

Jamison Cockerham
Book Designer
(812) 855-9640
jrc9@indiana.edu

Jennifer Witzke
Marketing and Books Designer
(812) 855-4415
jwitzke@indiana.edu

Dan Pyle
Production Coordinator
(812) 856-5233
dapyle@indiana.edu

Tony Brewer
Composition Coordinator
(812) 855-9444
tbrewer@indiana.edu

Laura Hohman
Production Assistant
(812) 855-6777
lhohman@indiana.edu