Writings of Charles S. Peirce:  A Chronological Edition

Writings of Charles S. Peirce: A Chronological Edition - Volume 6

Charles S. Peirce
Compiled by the editors of the Peirce Edition Project
Distribution: World
Publication date: 6/1/2000
Format: cloth 784 pages, 6 b&w photos
6.125 x 9.25
ISBN: 978-0-253-37206-2
Bookmark and Share
 $59.95  $35.97 

 Add to Wish List 

Other formats available:

Also available:

Buy from Amazon


Volume 6 of this landmark edition contains 66 writings mainly from the unsettled period in Peirce’s life just after he moved from New York to Milford, Pennsylvania, followed shortly afterward by the death of his mother. The writings in this volume reveal Peirce’s powerful mind probing into diverse issues, looking for an underlying unity, but, perhaps, also looking for direction.

Author Bio

Edited by the staff of the PEIRCE EDITION PROJECT, Indiana University at Indianapolis: Nathan Houser, General Editor; Jonathan R. Eller, Textual Editor; André De Tienne and Albert C. Lewis, Associate Editors; Cornelis de Waal, Visiting Assistant Editor; D. Bront Davis, Technical Editor; Leah Cummins and Cathy L. Clark, Editorial Associates.

Customer Reviews

There are currently no reviews
Write a review on this title.