The Quest for Indiana University Football Glory

The Quest for Indiana University Football Glory

Pete DiPrimio
Distribution: World
Publication date: 07/01/2019
Format: Paperback
ISBN: 978-0-253-03458-8
Bookmark and Share

 Add to Wish List 

Other formats available:


This product is currently in production and will be available on 07/01/2019

The beginning of a new era in Indiana University football starts with the arrival of head coach Tom Allen. After revolutionizing IU’s defense, Allen has the opportunity to stage a Hoosier comeback. But can Allen make the most of this opportunity? Who are the compelling figures poised to make it happen?

In Stories from the Sidelines: A New Era for Indiana University Football, veteran sports writer Pete DiPrimio showcases exclusive coverage of the meetings, practices, games, players, coaches, and gatherings that the public rarely sees. He also reveals the surprising story of how Allen, the son of a successful Indiana high school coach, became the head coach after delivering a quality defense—something no Hoosier defensive coordinator has done in a generation. An in-depth look at the rookie season under Allen, Stories from the Sidelines brings readers into the locker room during the rebirth of Hoosier football and highlights the struggles and successes as the coaches and players fight to rebuild the program and reinvent IU football.

Author Bio

Pete DiPrimio is in the Indiana Sports Writers and Sportscasters Hall of Fame. He’s an award-winning sports writer who has written more than two dozen children’s books as well as three books on IU athletics—two on basketball and one on baseball.

Customer Reviews

There are currently no reviews
Write a review on this title.