Staff

ADDRESS

Office of Scholarly Publishing
Herman B Wells Library 350
1320 E. 10th St.
Bloomington, IN 47405-3907
Main line: (812) 855-8817
Fax: (812) 855-8507
Email: iupress@indiana.edu

For general inquiries, please use our contact form

DIRECTOR

Gary Dunham, Director of IU Press and Digital Publishing
(812) 855-4773  dunhamg@indiana.edu

BUSINESS OFFICE

Michael Noth, Director of Business Affairs

Brent Starr, Staff Accountant
(812) 855-5366  brstarr@indiana.edu

Kim Bower, Manager, Accounts Receivable
(812) 855-4134  kchilder@indiana.edu

Janie Pearson, Assistant Manager, Database Coordinator, Journals Orders and Support
(812) 855-1588  cjfender@indiana.edu

Rhonda Van Der Dussen, Book Orders, Customer Support
(812) 855-8817  iupress@indiana.edu

Theresa Halter, Book Orders, Customer Support
(812) 855-8817  iupress@indiana.edu

EDITORIAL

Dee Mortensen, Editorial Director
mortense@indiana.edu
To propose a book in African studies, Judaism and Judaica, philosophy, or religious studies, as well as the scholarship of teaching of learning, use the online proposal form here.

Jennika Baines, Acquisitions Editor
bainesj@indiana.edu
To propose a book in anthropology, global and international studies, Irish studies, Middle East studies, refugee studies, Russian and East European studies, or spatial humanities, use the online proposal form here.

Allison Chaplin, Acquisitions Editor
abchapli@iu.edu
To propose a book in folklore and ethnomusicology, film and media studies, music, or gender and sexuality studies, use the online proposal form here.

Anna Francis, Assistant Acquisitions Editor
ancfranc@indiana.edu
Assists Ashley Runyon

Michelle Mastro, Bicentennial Project Manager, Well House Books
mmastro@indiana.edu

Ashley Runyon, Trade Director, Red Lightning Books
asrunyon@iu.edu
To propose a book on regional topics, national trade, railroad and transportation, use the online proposal form here.

Ashante Thomas, Assistant Acquisitions Editor
ashthom@iu.edu
Assists Dee Mortensen

MARKETING & SALES

Dave Hulsey, Associate Director, Director of Sales and Marketing
(812) 855-6553 hulseyd@indiana.edu

Theresa Halter, Publicity Coordinator
(812) 855-8054  thalter@indiana.edu
Contact for review copies and media requests for scholarly books

Rachel Rosolina, Marketing and Publicity Manager
(812) 855-9449  rrosolin@iu.edu
Contact for inquiries about trade and scholarly marketing and publicity

Chantel Stavick, Internet Communications Manager
cstavick@iu.edu
Contact for inquiries about social media and email marketing, the IU Press website, and blog

Joy Travis, Humanities Open Book Project Manager
(812) 856-5218   joyrtrav@iu.edu

Stephen Williams, Marketing and Publicity Manager
(812) 855-6314  smw9@indiana.edu
Contact for inquiries about trade and scholarly marketing and publicity

Rhonda Van Der Dussen, Sales and Marketing Assistant
(812) 855-6657   rdussen@indiana.edu
Contact for inquiries about book awards

OPERATIONS

Michael Regoli, Director of Publishing Operations

Tony Brewer, Publishing Services Coordinator

Laura Hohman, Production Manager

Katie Huggins, Production Coordinator

Klancy Hoover, Editorial Assistant

Nancy Lightfoot,Project Manager/Editor

Darja Malcolm-Clarke, Project Manager/Editor

David Miller, Lead Project Manager/Editor

Dan Pyle, Online Publishing Manager

Pam Rude, Senior Artist and Book Designer

Sherondra Thedford, Journals Production Manager

Jennifer Witzke, Senior Artist and Book Designer

[ last updated 8-15-2019 ]